namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 27 februari 2010

grey, mist & positive thinking

Av fredrik binette - 27 februari 2010 13:25

so incredibly in one week o less we have had a 24 degress temperature change..
from relly winter white & cold to now in the last 2 days melting snow, darker streets grey sky & a fog-like air in many places

 

 


so now you hear all over people complaining about how wet it is, how dull & grey everthing is and so on, are we ever satisfied when it comes to different kinds/states of winter weather

 

for me this is great, sure it means that it will be a boring and heavy period
but.. it leads to sunshine & spring in the end of it.
so I rather have this grey & wet state as soon as possible to get closer to sunshine & a warmer temperature ha ha.

 

so when everyone look sad  depressed I feel a inner glow knowing that it might have turned now and are going towards my more favoured times of the year here in north europe.

 

friday was the 25'th and payday for most people, of course not me ha ha, I havent had a sallary for a looooong time!
but the payday weekend are allways less people comming to the classes he he, and this time also a national school holiday starts and it is a week long. this is the week that SO many goes skiing etc, so I expect a bit less yoga practitioners this week.
but also sometimes new one comes because they have time if they are off etc

 

yesterday I had 7 persons attending the friday afteroon class,
and the fun part of this class was that it was more men then female attending, I am not sure if that has ever happened to me before..
I have had more then 4 guys at the same class but then it has been in larger classes, but by percentage I am not sure if it has ever been more men then women..?
interesting, and also fun that most of the guys where new to yoga

 

so it was quit a blend of people really, when two were totally new and some were quit much more experienced and all in the same class.
wich is totally fine since I dont teach yoga that is importnet how advanced asanas you can make, rather to challenge your physical body with a humble attitude and not straining and looking after a "performance".
to find your mental calmnes during this challenge by breathing and when more collected mentally being able to consiously open up the body with details instead og getting your mind stressed up with your body and find yourself at the serfice almost fghting your body instead of working with it and helping it to open up

 

anyway... it is clearly that more & more men get interested in this "yogic world"..
and that they also are looking to find a more fuller experience with the sorrounding etc in a yoga studio instead of a loud fitness facility for example..

 

today saturday morning class was a very calm & focused group, all with earlier knowledge so then the class gets a bit smoother and they can more easily find their focus in savasana and so.

 

now I am sitting in my studio since we are open between 12-16 after my class every saturday. it is relaxed and someone is in the treatment room getting a SPAmassage form my collegue "A" and the visitors mum who had a 30min treatment earlier is relaxing in our lounge part drinking our "buddha kashmir" herbal tea

 

I have to remind myself manytimes over & over again that this is actually my place ha ha..
wonderful!

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards