namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 25 februari 2010

early bird & energy feelings..

Av fredrik binette - 25 februari 2010 13:45

started the day with getting up in the dark early morning 05.45
then off to teach thursday morning class.
today finally the subway worked again, but instead there was smoke/fire in one of the tunnels so we got stuck again.. so I came to my studi 5 mnutes after class was suppose to start..
poor few students who stayed there in the morning coldness..


I really like teaching this class, it is a small group and they have all experience from me as a teacher, so this gives the class a bit extra feeling f deeper focus & inner awarness.
also a chance for me to in same asanas give them other details to think of or inspire them to be calmer but still maintan the physicall challenge.

also now since this time of year more new people come to try yoga or joing for more yogaclasses it is for me mentally easier when having a class like this in between. for someone who doenst teach or even some teachers aswell it is hard to understand, but for me teaching gives me a lot. I am not talking about getting my own exercize [since I just do a few surya namaskar then guide the rest of the class with my voice, so ok maybe my jaw muscles get some training ha ha],
but... some classes I feel really tired afterwards,
and some classes sometime you feel a difference while teaching comparing to other classes.
I can suddenly feel stressed in the middle of a class without knowing why and I am usually not very stressed out by teaching yoga since I have quit a long expereince with over 1000h of teaching.
but it is the energies from people somehow that affects me.

these "energi feelings" I also use a lot while teaching, I say to myself tha I use my gutfeeling what to do during class, so I very selldom plan my classes before I actaually start.
..but the gut feeling has to come form somewhere, so.. "energy feelings" : )
often during class I suddenly feel like I have to say something, a detail in the asana or just a short sudden "remember to breath", I think somehow I just feel when something is needed depending on the group that are practicing yoga at that moment. 
but, I do talk a lot when teaching, probably a bit to much ha ha.
that is a phase that might change, you never know..

..some classes I can afterwords feel soooo calm and mentally relaxed,
and I have even had a few classes [I think I have written about this earlier] when I during class just suddenly felt like getting more time for me to sink in to a meditation just because I feel such a spiritual calmness within..

it is quit interesting and I love it!

one more thing I have thought off lately, I have been feeling mentally more relaxed in a spirituall way somehow, not sure what exactly because I cant really pinpoint it.
think it is a combination of mainly two things.

1. the stay in the ashram where I realized how much I like the satsang/kirtan mantra singne feeling. wich have led to that I have been listening more to mantra music again, and also listening to the Sivananda chants and singing along [in my head mostly though ha ha]

2. the new touch in my yogastudio, since my compagnion "A" surprised me with re-doing the yogastudio and especially getting me my altar I have felt a difference when teching and also in general.
I now have made some small changes and switched some pictures to get it more personal etc.
and I just love it, just having it next to me when sitting on my yoga mat in front during class..
sometimes I find my self looking at it for no special reason.
and also when teaching the few sun-salutations that I do in the start of each class [after relaxation & pranayama] I switch side some times so everyone can see me/the surya namaskar [sunsalutation], and when I face the altar for the first time in that part of the class it feels respectful to do it facing the gurus.. [and ganesh of course].

aah I just realized, it might be also a third thing including,

3. the new Ganapati [ganesh] statue I bought..

 

anyway before I wright to much as usual,
just wanna say that yoga is great for many reasons..
if you do it for a longer period you are [have been for me anyway] sure to come into different phases all the time, for me right now the actual asana part, the physical positions are not getting to much focus for me personally, they are there but not the main thing.
sometimes the asanas will get almost all focus for a period and so on.
it is constantly changing, but irregular.. so a period/phase can be very long or very short, and you never know when a change comes.
usually for me I dont realize until I have been in a new period for a while..

AUM

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards