namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 22 februari 2010

beard crystals

Av fredrik binette - 22 februari 2010 10:30

oooh my god! just looked at the outdoor thermometer..
minus 17 celcsius... for me who doesnt consider myself being a winter person this is to much ha ha. although to be honest it has it charm, it is really beautiful and it feels so fresh in the air.
but then you are quikly reminded by feeling almost pain in your hands a fingers, this of course since I dont have any gloves and was carying some small packages with products from my yoga web shop, I was on my way to the post office and to buy some breakfast.
another thing wich also gives a weird feeling, it is like I have moist somehow in my beard & mustach, maybe it is from the breath or so, because rather quick you get like ice-crystals in the moustach etc, and you can really feel the difference, it feels like your beard is growing wider and bigger.
I mean for most of the time I dont reflect on having a beard it is just there, but now over & over again I have to put my hand or arm to my face and get rid of the ice crystals feeling.

my poor little angels [my dogs] they also have problems now, it is to cold for them and the crytaly snow is not feeling nice. so quit quickly they start to step on the snow and lift one paw up for a while then another one, and they look like they are limping or making "funny walks", so for them this weather is not a hit.




  


  


on my way to the store & post office I saw a 2-3person wide line of maybe 60-70meters!?!?!? of people by the buss stop, so it became clear to me that the public transport is not workng today either, today even worse since it is a working day and much more people uses the public transport.
on the internet later when I checked the company running the public transport in stockholm actually themselves asked people to either walk, take a taxi or stay at home ha ha.
sounds promissing...
I have a yoga class today, so probably I am gonna spend 2,5-3 hours travelling to & from the studio [instead of the usual 40minutes] to teach a 90min yogaclass.


really sometimes I wonder if I have ended up in the wrong part of the world? I am made to be in this climate?
not sure actually, and allways in my daydreams and so I see my self in a asian warm country in a few years he he.

I think today will be a final home fixing day and tomorrow will slowly getting back into my practice, my shouder is feeling better but a bit stiff, so the coldness is not making that part better of course.
I am really looking forward to this week teaching classes, not it is all starting to settle down and yo start to see a tendency of wich participants are gonna continue to come to my classes and then easier to guide them along this term.
just hoping this public transport problem is gonna make my mood get lower, sadly it makes you feel completely helpless since from where I live there is realy no alternative, so you just have to stay there in the -17 and hope for a bus to finally come, and when it comes hope that you are one of the lucky ones that will get a space in the bus before it gets full and has to leave.

anyway, positive thinking will be my challenge this week I guess for this issue, and try not to give it to much of my focus.

winterly peace from me..

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards