namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 29 april 2010

no sleep, no class

Av fredrik binette - 29 april 2010 11:50

last night was not the greatest of all time..
already knowing that I have a 06.45 morning yoga to teach, I had to sleep early of course so I tried to go to bed in time

all day Mimmi [the youngest of my small angels] have been a bit down, she also has some "stomach noices", and she have been eating alot of grass aswell.. but not been able to do "nr 2".

so anyway in the middle of the night she starts to get really worried, and running around in the bead, then a bit later I hear her doing her "pigeion noice" wich is when she really wants something, so I let her out of the bed room.
then I hear her later again doing her noice from somewhere else, wich is not at all common that she doesn't come to me and crazy lick my face to get my attention.
so at 02.45 I get up again from bed and put on my clothes and I bring her out in the rain.
she runs to the lawn and finally does her thing.. 3 times!
then she goes back to front door and wants to in again ha ha.

on my way back to bed I step into something, and realizes she has done no 1 indoors, when she was really stressed out probably, so I had to go to the bathroom and clean my fot of course..
now I start to feel the energy level getting a bit high, so I also have a bit hard time to fall a sleep again. so already here about 3am in the middle of the night I decide to go up again and went for my laptop to look for numbers to the few that had booked the early morning class.

about 2h later at 05.30 my alarm went off, I felt not good at all, sleep for me is  very importent to be able to functiuon and this night didn't provide me with what I need, not even close.
so I sent some text messages to say yoga class is cancelled and that they can sleep in a bit more, and explained shortly why.

next wake up is about 07am, 07.30 & 08.15
finally I decided to get up 08.45 or so.
not much of any longer sleeping periods so I know how my day is gona be like.
luckely I have no more classes today or none other shifts to work at the studio, so I can just stay at home watch movies or somethng, also today the weather is gey and rainy-like so I can do that without having a guilty conscience about being indoors more & less all day :)

maybe I will start to read my new book I just bought that an female Swami has written about pranayama etc

tomorow I am off to since a semi-holiday thing, so no musts until saturday...
that is of course just when I decide to not thnk about that I need to do last years declaration this weekend... : (


 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards