namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 26 april 2010

and some pics..

Av fredrik binette - 26 april 2010 22:52

so shortly about my saturday special class then..
I went to Berns around 3pm to teach my class with about 1 day of preparation he he.
ctually that it is okey, I was just gonna do my thing and see & feel during this hour what I can do and also what state their are in and how well they listen to my teachings. basicly just doing a light class, since quit much shorter then I am used to teach and also with people who have not especially come for classic HathaYoga, and of course the fact that this was the last of 6 classes for many in one day...

so of the about 200 people that attended this mini-convent I think I counted to about 60-65 was left only to attend my class or the class I jumped in for..
but I was glad that even so many had some energy & interest to do HathaYoga, and most of them had no idea probably about what I do, and just 2 days earlier everyone thought it was gonna be this other class and a premier for that concept in scandinavia..


...and the class before me was the very physical demandning MMA/ body workout class by the fighters Musse & Usama, they are spreading the teachings of their developed concept of "ruffie" [www.ruffietraining.com ].


so.. I was a bit nervous before class, mostly because no time to really prepare and think thru everything since not only short time but also 2 other classes and some other work during that time to take care of.
but I did arrange so I had a 60min music playlist on my iPod ha ha.

the moment I stepped up on stage I felt at home more or less even thoug I had to use a headset wich I normally never do, but not really that nervous at all..
I did a really calm class for them, also so I had the chance to give them an idea of the difference if compare to the more populare vinyasa yoga forms here in Sweden [power & ashtanga, Sats yoga etc]


and then I ended class with a really long and nice deep relaxation, I think their bodies and minds needed that after this long and physical training day.

after the class people came to me and said thanks for a nice class and said they really liked it, and that it "felt really good" and many enjoyed the deeper final relaxation it seemed.

so I am quit happy even though it all happend so fast and it was with theese circumstances that I had it all turned out really well : )

I "stole 2 pics of my class from the main orgaizers web page, there you can also find more pictures from the other classes etc that day wich was also their 15th year anniversary - http://fitness-magazine.com/


    

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards