namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 5 april 2010

wellcome yogini Kim Toh

Av fredrik binette - 5 april 2010 22:52

so today I went to the airport to meet up my friend that I met during yoga teacher training in Singapore.
she is comming here to visit and do yoga for 3 weeks, wonderful!

  
she has quit long experience in my style Hatha Sivananda Yoga, but are also very into the more meditative approach of Integral Yoga.www.buddhaspa.se ]
so she is gonna take a few of my classes on the regular schedule, teaching similar style as me but in her way of course.
but then also next friday she is gonna teach a Integral Yoga class.


it was a bit cold for her here when never have been at a place colder then 15-20 degrees I think ha ha, we had 2 degrees and snowmixed rain.. so at 10pm she fell a sleep with of my dogs beside her, tired from long trip, cold weather, many impressions of a different world she has nw come to..

she is mainly here to see a new part of the world, and to give time to her self practie yoga & meditation.
but she has also agreed to teach some classes at my yogastudio [

so I recommend almost advice my students/participants [and other yogis if read this and are interested] to take the chance and try this gentle but dynamic yogaform. this is a style that here is not very common and known at all, so it will be interested to see what differences you will notice.
and most probably not that probable hat you have the chance to try it again..
friday 16/4 at 18.00 [new time changed from 17.30] about 90 minutes, and a possibility to aks questions afterwards if want to, Kim & budha spa will offer some free herbal tea ater the class as a nice finnish : )

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards