namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 3 april 2010

happy energy

Av fredrik binette - 3 april 2010 21:45

although I have today eaten a whole easter egg filled with candy & chocolate I feel kind of good.
all day I have felt an ease feeling, a happy feeling, so yesterdays a bit more intense day of yoga practices of various kinds made somekind of effect probably, or the short fast maybe : )


but to be honest I also feel a bit sore here and there after yesterday ha ha.
but strangely not to tired or "stiff" in the shoulders although after that 5min headstand yesterday my shoulder were truly pulsating during savasana and I had to take a lot more time then usual to get relaxed again..


this morning I tought a 2h class even if easter holiday, there were 6 persons wich is quit okey in our small studio, and I had them do more and a bit longer kapalbhati and then during asana practice I guided them into a few inside of the hip openeres, wich at least for the male students ar often a challenge, and today 50% were men so.. he he



me myself I rested today, but are looking forward to some self practice tomorrow again, but I also have a class to teach

as usual I teach the 10.30 class at the gym/fitness club, so it will be itneresetd to see how many show up tomorrow, also perhaps some new will come since there are no other classes tomorrow except mine, at least I dont think so

now I am gonna try to do some work here at home and maybe watch a movie. just as usual have a calm evening at home with my girls [the dogs]


2 days until my yogini visit from Singapore comes, that is gonna be interesting to seee what she will think about this northern part of the world ha ha


AUM namah Shivaya

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards