namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 2 april 2010

a yogic day

Av fredrik binette - 2 april 2010 22:53

so today I have had my small mini sadhana & fasting day he he
depending on how you cacluate I did a short fast of 24 or 13h only.
I didnt eat anything between yesterday evening about 21.00 and today at the same time.. or... if caclulate on a empty stomach is more since I woke up at 08.00 this monring until 21.00

  


so this is is a summary of my day then:


08.00-08.30
wake up slowly

09.00
a 50min morning walk with the dogs in the lovely spring morning sunshine.

10.30
came to my yoga studio buddha spa

10.50 
a 30 minute meditation

11.30
tea-time
today all thru I chose a spice/herbal tea [buddha's own detox tea blend] wich is a blend of: fennel seeds, peppercorns, dried ginger etc. with some honey.
that was the first intake of anything [even no water] at all today.

12.15
a 2h 25min quit gentle Sivananda Yoga Class incl 30 min pranayama.
I did 5minutes sirsasana [headstand] today, felt great but I was a bit tired in the shoulders a bit after that he he [been a while since I practiced with that length of time]

14.45
tea time again to get some energy after class

16.30
about 350ml freshly sqeezed orange juice

17.00
I took a 3o min walk to get some air and to get my mind of the rising hunger feeling ha ha

17.45
a 30 minute meditation again
tea time
18.30



19.00
30 minutes of more pranayama [kapalabhati & anuloma viloma]
19.45
a glass of carrot jiuce with 2 drops of lemonflavoured olive oil

20.00
going back home again



21.00
potato & leak soup topped with parmasano cheese and 2 pcs of garlic bread ends my day..

now I feel a bit tired in a good way after this day.
I was planning to fast until I wake up tomorrow but I felt very satisfied already and a bit un-energized and also my collegue became ill today so I dont wanted my immune defence going to low since I have around her last 2 days..

now I think it is tike to go to bed for a nice sleep, and tomorrow I have a yogaclass to teach in the morning : )

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards