namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Alla inlägg under juli 2010

Av fredrik binette - 9 juli 2010 10:02

as here at home I have my animal family, my to angels Mimmi & Lillemor.


in Greece last year on that yoga holiday I did, we got a new family member "Fredrik" wich is a dog.
he arrived during my stay there and the first days he got to sleep next to me and then in the same small bed I had arranged for him but on the outside terass. I spent a lot of time with him and this year when I came back for this years annual yoga holiday I think he remembered me.
although I did meet him a few weeks ago very quickly when I attended my sister wedding.

now he is quit much bigger of course, but it felt like we connected very fast, and we really became soulmates and I can honestly say I miss him, and did get thoughts of taking him here, but I dont think he would like being indoors in a smaller place like this when he is used to run on the famliy ground around the olive trees, and getting the chance to chase the goats that comes to close ha ha.
but it made me open up though for in the future getting a bigger size dog perhaps..
he is so smart, and so humble but sometimes in a bit rough playful way as
many one-year-old dogs.

       

this year we got a new addition to the family, this is starting to be a tradition?
a new pet each year I come for my yogaholiday?
they played and Fredrik was most of the time gentle to her : )
Michalis my brother came home with a deserted kitty, she was so small and tiny but after just a few days it felt she doubled in weight and self confidence and Fredrik the dog and "puma" started to really get along.



she to was a smart girl and quickly learned the routines at our house,
where to go to toilet, where to eat and where to feel safe to sleep etc.





Annika & Emma came each day for some "kitty time" during their stay.

but... a cat is not as a dog, so since she is free to stay for now and as long as she wants, the most probable is that when getting bigger she will start to explore the sorrounding and most people here out in the landside are not as animal friendly, they dont see them as pets really so... crossing fingers she will learn quickly, but still she has already got a much better life for a while then lying in the garbage with no mother..

hm.. I just love animals : )

Av fredrik binette - 9 juli 2010 09:33

  
so I am back again in Sweden after the yoga holiday I arrange every year in crete, Greece.

there were 16 persons joining this year and 14 of them attended the yogaclasses.
each year feels a bit different depending on the people that are comming along and the way the group feels.
we did only one class on the beach and the rest by the pool, wich felt more natural this year for some reason.

as usual the first 2 days many were more energetci and neede/wanted to do things, but slowly everyone came in to a calmer state and started to just be, and the main focus of the days became the 2 yogaclasses and planning what to eat ha ha.

the breakfast as it has been every year was very apprechieated probably extra since they can eat at 09am at first after yoga morning session at 07 am.
although every morning before yogaclass my mum went up from bed to make freshly squeezed orange juice in smaller glasses for them to get the bloodsugar level a bit up as an energy kick.

it seamed afterwards that all of them where very pleased with this week, I got a lot of thanks and 2 wanted to book next years trip right away ha ha.

I think that there is a certain kind of person that comes to this kind of calm holiday.
so far after doing this 3 years in a row there has never been a problem in the group or something, all very kind & openminded people.

I have put up some pictures from the trip on my facebook so if you wanna see have a look
->  pictures [click on "pictures" to see]


I want to say thank you to all that attended this year for making this a veeeeery nice & pleasent yoga holiday.


see you next year when I will have 2 trips, one as now around midsummer, and a new one end of september/start of october..

AUM shanti

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards